Politecnico di Torino is organized in various teaching, research and administrative structures, as stated in its 2019 Statute, towards an efficient and shared management system.

Its 11 Departments are in charge of research, teaching and Third Mission activities. Its 15 Study courses collegi support the Departments tor the management of teaching activities. 3 Schools have been established for the third-level education, together with the Alta Scuola Politecnica, in collaboration with Politecnico di Milano, with regard to II level Degrees.

The Interdepartmental centers deal with research and innovation activities, together with the Platforms.

Libraries make available valuable bibliographic resources for education and research activities, also being places for students and researchers to share knowledge and spaces.