Our structure

The structure of the Politecnico di Torino is composed by the University Governing Bodies and by the Teaching, the Scientific and the Administrative areas, according to the model specified in the Statute of 2019, in order to have a shared and efficient management.

The structure envisages more Governing Bodies: the Rector, the Academic Senate, the Board of Governors and the Director-General. Moreover, there are two controlling bodies (the Evaluation Board and the Board of Auditors), an Equality, Non-Discrimination and Anti-Harassment Committee, an University Ombudsman and an Academic Staff Disciplinary Committee.

In order to accomplish research and education activities, the Politecnico has 11 Departments.

The Director-General manages and organizes services, instrumental resources and technical-administrative staff in the University.

The administration, supporting all the activities of the University, is composed by areas and services, which are functionally organized according to their action field.