Department of Energy

The Department of ENERGY (DENERG) is the point of reference in Politecnico di Torino for the areas of knowledge concerned with energy and sustainable development. The Department has the aim of improving the existing energy technologies and promoting new ones, as well as contributing to the rational and informed use of energy resources.
DENERG promotes, coordinates and manages basic and applied research, training, technology transfer and services to the local community and industry in the fields of thermodynamics and thermo-fluid dynamics, fluid machines, energy systems, combustion, physics of nuclear reactors and plasmas, nuclear plants, principles of electrical engineering, electrical machines, electrical drives and power electronics, electrical power systems, thermophysical and electromagnetic properties of materials, indoor environment engineering, lighting, and acoustics.

Segreteria Didattica

Representative for the Quality: Mariapia Martino - Tel. 0110907145
Secreteriat of the Commission of Electrical Engineering: Lidia Veglia - Tel. 0110907114
Secretariat of the Commission of Energy Engineering: Mariangela Remogna - Tel. 0110904407

Sites:Torino - Main Campus - Corso Duca
Maps and locations:View
Head of Department:Head of Department photo ALBERTO TENCONI
Vice Head of Department:Vice Head of Department photo MARCO PERINO
Service Centre Manager:Service Centre Manager Photo ANNA MARIA PISTORIO
Staff: Professors
Research assistants and PhD students
Technical and administrative staff (Service Center)
Visiting staff
Library:Politecnico libraries
Research: Research projects
Teaching: Bachelor of science courses
Master of science courses
Ph.D. programs
Specializing Masters
© Politecnico di Torino - Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24 - 10129 Torino, ITALY